Classes

All classes are being held at Akari’s dojo either on tatami or wrestling area of Tikkurila Sports Center (Trio Sport Center).

Address:
Tikkurila Sports Center (Trio Sport Center): webpage
Läntinen Valkoisenlähteentie 52-54
01300 Vantaa, Finland

The dojo on Google Maps: link

Classes during season 2018-2019
3.12.2018-2.6.2019

  • Monday at 17:00-18:00
    • Tatami: teens and adults
    • Instructor Jaana Kokko 2.dan
  • Wednesday at 20:00-21:15
    • Tatami: teens and adults
    • Instructor Miranda Saarentaus 6.dan or Taina Nyström 4.dan
  • Friday at 7:00-8:00
    • Tatami: teens and adults
    • Instructor Miranda Saarentaus 6.dan
  • Saturday at 11:30-12:30
    • Wrestling mat: juniors
    • Instructors: Markus Kankaanpää 2.dan and Kerttu-Kanerva Laamanen 2.kyu
  • Saturday at 11:30-13:00
    • Tatami: teens and adults + basic course
    • Instructor: Jari Alasuutari 4.dan
  • Sunday at 16:00-17:30
    • Tatami: teens and adults
    • Weapons and body technic
    • Instructor: varies. List of instructors: link

 Exceptions

  • Season end party “Puurojuhla” on Saturday 15.12.2018
    • Juniors will have their last class of the season on Saturday 15.12.18
    • Next junior class on Saturday 5.1.2019
      • For new juniors the first class to attend is 19.1.2019
  • Practises during Christmas
    • Sunday 23.12.18 no class
    • During Christmas 24.-26.12.18 no classes
    • Friday 28.12.18 class at 7-8
    • Saturday 29.12.18 seminar classes at 11-13 and 14:30-16:00. Instructor will be Juhani Laisi 7.dan Shihan Aikikai.
    • Sunday 30.12.18 class at 16:00-17:30
    • Monday 31.12.18 no class
    • From Wednesday 2.1.2019 onward classes according to usual schedule
  • New beginners course starts on Monday 14.1.2019 at 17:00 on tatami
    • We arrange an aikido demonstration at our dojo on Saturday 12.1.2019 at 12.00-12:30. Feel welcome to come and watch the demonstration! Here is a link to the demonstration poster (in Finnish): link

 

Our classes on Google calender
Html: link and iCal: link

Read More